Kovakka Roast (Ivy Gourd Roasted Veggie)

Roasted Kovakka or tendli (also known as tindoora or kundru) is an easy and yummy dish. It goes well with sambar-rice or simply with chapatis.

I made this dish with the chutney powder for idlis. You can also make it as a thoran (or poriyal) by adding a little coconut at the end. To make it in the north-indian style, you can use coriander (dhania) powder. Click here for the recipe.

 

 

~ by skribles on September 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “Kovakka Roast (Ivy Gourd Roasted Veggie)”

  1. We hardly make tindi…or say no atall..this looks yummy and simple..

    From skribles: Thanks Priti … Do try it out and see if you like it 🙂

  2. This is one of my faves…yours looks delicious 🙂

    From skribles: Thanks Usha

  3. hi ya
    this is my first time here…u have a lovely space…
    This is one of my fav veg. n i love it witjh rasam rice… slurrrppp!!!
    I am pretty new to this blogging world..jus popped in to say my big hi!

    From skribles: Thanks for visitin and ur ncie words Vij .. Ur blog too is shaping up well!

  4. One day, my friend bought her lunch with kovakka fry and it was good tasting. I tried at my home and I served to my family members. They appreciated me for my excellent preparation.

    ___________________
    Hulia

    Sreevysh Corp

    From skribles: Thanks Hulia

  5. this dish is new to me. lovely one.

    From skribles: Thanks – Do try it out and see if you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

