Coconut (Tenga) Burfi

I love sweets in general and burfis especially. Coconut burfi is an easy one to make – and for a coconut lover like me, it was a nice treat!

At home, mom would make it by grating fresh coconut. When I would help, she usually tells me to be particular that I grate only the white parts and not brown bits. Here in the US, we get grated coconut (frozen) which is a nice white – so the efforts in grating the coconut are reduced. However, fresh coconut tastes best and is more juicier than frozen ones. Anyway, we gain some; we lose some …. Let’s go to the recipe.

 

~ by skribles on July 19, 2008.

One Response to “Coconut (Tenga) Burfi”

  1. skribles, just the kind of thing I would looove!! its been a while since I’ve had any, but that looks lipsmacking good!

    From skribles: Thanks JZ

Leave a Reply

