Roasted Sweet Plantains

I love the taste of ripe plantain or nendrapazham as they are called at our place. Other than eating them as is, they can be steam cooked as well (mom makes this – I am yet to cook them). However, this time I tried roasted plantains with honey! They were really delish though easy to make. Here is the recipe.

~ by skribles on July 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “Roasted Sweet Plantains”

  1. look delicious…new one for me

    From skribles: Thanks Priyanka

  2. sounds interesting. nice one

    From skribles: Thanks Medhaa

  3. I have a treat for you in my blog,check it out..

    From skribles: Thanks Hetal for giving me the award – Congrats to u too! 🙂

  4. Looks good…never tried anything with this fruit except the raw ones for chips

    From skribles: Thanks EC

Leave a Reply

