Doodhi Kofta

This is a dish that I learnt from DH and tried for the first time. It is an amazingly tasty dish – even people who don’t like doodhi/lauki will love it. If one is not told that the koftas are of doodhi, we won’t even know.

 

The dish has koftas of doodhi/lauki (bottle gourd) in tomato-onion based gravy. Click here for the recipe.

 

 

~ by skribles on May 26, 2008.

4 Responses to “Doodhi Kofta”

  1. pics r real nice,.i amsure,..must hve turn out well..

    From skribles: Thanks – yes its yumm … try it out and let me know if you like it 🙂

  2. Looks so delicious and creamy.

    From skribles: Thanks 🙂

  3. doodhi kofta is very new to me…i have had only paneer koftas…looks so delcious!!

    From skribles: Thanks Ranji … ya it was new to me too … the taste of doodhi doesnt come thru at all … try it out and see if you like it 🙂

  4. I’ve been making these since I was young…my mom just made them too good; I even posted it on my blog after I revamped my mom’s recipe with almonds & cream:)

    we just love dudhi koftas!

    From skribles: Thanks Mansi 🙂 … Had a look at ur blog: thats an interesting one too … and ur lauki koftas are not fried … boiled in the gravy – would taste nice with almonds and cream I am sure … will try it your way the next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

