Back After a Break – With Views + 2 Awards!!

Had a break of sorts – had several things happening and couldn’t find time to blog. Now, am back to blogging again 🙂 .

And what a nice set of surprises on coming back … I crossed 10000 views in about 3 months!! Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee … To add to it, received two awards – thanks Megha for the Medal of Awesomeness.

 

 


And the latest is the yummy blog award from EC of Easycrafts …. Thanks a ton for the award!


 


As per the rules that I have seen, I would list four of my favorite desserts … I have 32 sweet teeth and love almost every sweet dish – so narrowing it down to four is a tough ask … anyway, I am trying to do so …

 


Carrot (Gajar) Halwa
– One of my all-time favorites – love to have it just by itself, with rabdi as well as with icecream …

 


Chakkara Pongal (Sweet Pongal)
– Simple but yummy – can be easily made with most cooking in a pressure cooker

 



Puran Poli/Boli (Sweet Flatbread – Indian)
– A piece of heaven!

 



Shrikhand
– Cool and sweet – yummy just by itself or as a side for rotis/pooris

 


There are the others I like and try out in the Sweets/Desserts section of the Index.

 


Am passing on the award to four people as per the rules – there are so many blogs that I like … Here’s the award to fellow new bloggers 🙂

 


               Priyanka of Asankhana
               Rupa of Simply Aroma
               For Spicy Lovers of Andhra Flavors
               Trupti of Recipe Center

 

Congrats and carry on the tradition of the yummy blog award 🙂

~ by skribles on May 15, 2008.

7 Responses to “Back After a Break – With Views + 2 Awards!!”

  1. welcome back..u truly deserve the awards..

    From skribles: Thanks Divya.

  2. Congrats on the awards.

    From skribles: Thanks Uma

  3. Congratulations on your well deserved award.
    and I am honoured to get this from you..thank you!,
    first time I am getting an award!

    From skribles: Thanks and you too deserve the award 🙂

  4. thats great..congrats on the award..and the milestone

    From skribles: Thanks Srivalli 🙂

  5. First of all congrats for the award,u have a lovely blog.Would love to see u on my blog..

    From skribles: Thanks. Your blog is really nice … keep goin!

  6. First of all Congrats on your 2 awards and thank you for passing ‘Yummy Blog Award’ to me.
    Keep posting new recipes & keep visiting my blog.

    From skribles: Thanks Trupti … and you deserve the award I passed on to you – so congrats 🙂

  7. Congrats on your awards and Thank you so much for passing the “Yummy Blog Award’ to me.

    From skribles: Thanks Rupa. And congrats to you too … you deserve the award 🙂

Leave a Reply

