Beans Paruppu Usili (Lentil Crumble)

Paruppu usili is a dish that combines greens/veggies with crumbled lentils. And as it has hardly any oil, it’s a nice combi – deliciously healthy. I love the taste of the crumbled lentils (can be one or a combi of different lentils) … It can be combined with French beans, long beans, cluster beans, capsicum, carrots, cabbage, etc etc … With the expanding/evolving cuisines, it can even be made even with asparagus, broccoli and the likes.

 

I made these with Bengal gram and green beans. Click here for the recipe.

 

~ by skribles on April 18, 2008.

7 Responses to “Beans Paruppu Usili (Lentil Crumble)”

  1. looks healthy and delicious

    From skribles: Thanks Divya.

  2. can u just send me ur mail id.I dont find urs here in ur blog..will tell u in detail abt the chain..glad that u observed my blog so well..it was my thalai pongal for me too this year..would love to hear from u.

  3. nice recipe

    From skribles: Thanks

  4. this is nice recipe

    From skribles: Thanks

  5. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Paruppu Usli. Thanks for reminding me – haven’t had it for a while!

    From skribles: Thanks. These old-time recipes are really comforting na – do try it 🙂

  6. Paruppu looks delicious..thanks for sharing this recipe

    From skribles: thanks – try it out and let me know if u like it

  7. ‘Crumble’ – thats a nice translation. I settled with ‘Dal fry’ 😉

    From skribles: Thanks 🙂 Didn’t use ‘dal fry’ as its already the name of the liquid dal (with spices and tempering)
    And hey you have a very nice blog goin!

Leave a Reply

