Carrot (Gajar) Halwa

Had a pack of baby carrots at home and couldn’t finish in karamchand ishtyle … what could I make of it? Obviously some halwa! With my sweet teeth, I can’t think beyond some meetha 😀 . Not to mention, this one also I love (its redundancy that I mention it neway!)

This was the first time I tried making gajar ka halwa and the results were delicious!! These were with the orange baby carrots I had on hand, but it will taste best with the pink-red carrots we get in India. Click here for the recipe.

9-gajar-halwa-closeup.jpg 10-carrot-halwa-served.jpg

~ by skribles on March 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

