My First Meme

I have been tagged for a meme by Hetal of Isha’s Kitchen. Thanks. 

1.      Last movie u saw in a theatre?

Taare Zameen Par – was really nice :)

 

2.      What book are u reading?

Not reading any currently.

 

3.      Favourite board game?

Scrabble, chess, “snake-and-ladder” varieties

 

4.      Favourite magazine?

Chip, Digit, Femina

 

5.      Favourite smells?

Fragrance of the wet soil just after rains, cardamom, mangoes, tuberose (rajnigandha, nishigandha, sambangi), parijaat, and mogra flowers.

 

6.      Favourite sounds?

Flute, saxophone, piano, slow music, sea waves, koel, baby’s laugh

 

7.      Worst feeling in the world?

When not feeling well or in pain.

 

8.      What is the first thing you think of when u wake?

I want to sleep for 10 more minutes … :D

 

9.      Favourite fast food place?

Pizza Hut, Hot Breads Bakery, and in Mumbai: Vada pau joints esp Kunj Vihar in Thane

 

10.   Future childs name?

Not thought of …

 

11.   Finish this statement—’If I had a lot of money I’d’

Pinch myself to make sure I am not dreaming and really have so much money.

 

12.   Do u drive fast?

No

 

13.   Do u sleep with a stuffed animal?

Naah … But a cozy cushion at times

 

14.   Storms–cool or scary?

No doubt, scary …

 

15.   What was your first car?

I don’t have my own car yet

 

16.   Favorite drink?

Iced tea, hot filter coffee, cold coffee, mango shake, orange juice

 

17.   Finish this statement-If I had the time I would…

Sleep some more and probably talk even more …. Heheheheeee

 

18.   Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

Yeah … at times.

 

19.   If you could dye your hair any other colour, what would be your choice?

I am not a fan of hair coloring … but may be brown

 

20.   Name all the different cities/towns u have lived in?

Mumbai, Thane, Palaghat (Kerala), Chennai, Bangalore, New Jersey

 

21.   Favourite sports to watch?

Cricket (even galli wala), tennis, F1

 

22.   One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

Hetal is quite a friendly girl and has a really nice and neat blog! I know her through her blog.

 

23.   Whats under your bed?

Hmm … a pair of shoes.

 

24.   Would u like to be born as yourself again??

Yeah sure

 

25.   Morning person or night owl?

Surely a Night Owl

 

26.   Over easy or sunny side up?

I don’t eat eggs.

 

27.   Favourite place to relax?

Home…..Lying on the sofa at home would be the most relaxing …

 

28.   Favourite pie?

Not had one.

 

29.   Favourite icecream flavour?

Chocolate with more choc chips :D , strawberry, vanilla, and anjeer as well as coconut (at Naturals)

 

30.   Of all the people u have tagged, who is the most likely to respond first?

No idea …

 

A long list of questions. Now, I tag the following bloggers:

JZ of Tasty Treats http://dessertpro.blogspot.com/

Vanamala of http://nalapaka.blogspot.com/

Happy Cook of http://mykitchentreasures.blogspot.com/

Vani of http://illatharasi.blogspot.com/

 

Hope you too enjoy writing the meme; although it is not compulsory to write your meme. But, it would be nice to know you better and read your memes.

~ by skribles on June 10, 2008.

7 Responses to “My First Meme”

  1. Nice meme fun to read them.
    Thank you for tagging me i will do it soon

    From skribles: Thanks Happy Cook

  2. Thats lovely meme ….. thank you so much, will post this meme ASAP in my blog

    From skribles: Thanks Vanamala :)

  3. Thanks Skribles for tagging me. Here are my answers
    http://illatharasi.blogspot.com/2008/06/tagged-again.html

    From skribles: Thanks :) … Nice to know more about you …

  4. thanks skribles for tagging me! loved reading ur meme. i will be posting mine soon!! :-)

    From skribles: Thanks :)

  5. Hey thats a nice meme to read…thanks for writing it..got to know something more about u..

    From skribles: Thanks :) … was nice knowin more about you too

  6. Nice to know you more..:) Nice Meme

    From skribles: Thanks :)

  7. Ohhh my god.. dont remind me of kuj viharr… I love there Jumbo vada paav…:( I miss it so much… Nice to know that ur from thane too…:D

    It was fun readin ur MEMe

    From skribles: Thanks Shubha … I too miss it quite a lot …. nice to know tht we share quite a bit in common .. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers